6 factions created in Rada

6 factions created in Rada

Six parliamentary factions were created today in the Verkhovna Rada, announced Chairman of the temporary presidium of the Verkhovna Rada Volodymyr Groysman.

Thus, there were created the faction Petro Poroshenko Bloc consisting of 146 deputies headed by Yuriy Lutsenko, the People’s Front faction consisting of 83 deputies chaired by Oleksandr Turchynov, the Samopomich faction including 32 deputies headed by Oleh Berezyuk, the Opposition Bloc including 40 deputies headed by Yuriy Boyko, the faction of the Radical Party of Oleh Lyashko joining 22 deputies (headed by him), Batkivshchyna faction including 19 deputies headed by Yulia Tymoshenko, according to Groysman.

After all newly elected MPs simultaneously pledged of allegiance to the Ukrainian people, the break in the Verkhovna Rada was announced until 12:00 pm.

Source: RBC-Ukraine
Comments (0)
In order to post comments, you must login.